Happy 28th Birthday Michael!

19 Aug

For my brother-in-laws birthday we spend the day BBQing and swimming.  Now I don’t know if you’ve ever been to an off the boat Italian families BQQ- but these people go HARD. It’s all about food, family, wine, and fun!

For starters we had the BEST homemade olive focaccia is aunt from Brooklyn is famous for.  We had guacamole  bruschetta, fresh mozzarella, and an arugula salad.

The menu consisted of ribs, steak, chorizo sandwiches, and an assortment of grilled veggies.

And soo much more but the important part of the meal-

THE CAKE

1149014_10200713257097102_1420346305_n

I’m normally totally happy with something rich and chocolaty but this pear and ricotta was mention worthy.  My sister picked it up at a place in Wayne (NJ.)

Now, for what you’ve been waiting for…

photo 5

Hiiii boyfran!

Ok, so I know I know I know, this outfit is just too cute.  And the top,skirt, and belt is all one!  Rachael & Chloe makes it in this blue or cream. I really wanted the cream…but an almost white skirt at a BBQ? Let’s be serious.

photo

The necklace is Betsy Johnson and the flip floppies are an old pair of Steve Madden I’ve had forever.

Leave a Reply

