Holiday Shopping Updates as of 11/18/13

18 Nov

My Ipsy bag this month was amazing!  I can’t wait to review it for you 🙂

If you didn’t already know- the GlossyBox Holiday Edition goes on sale today

Image

I will not be getting it because I wasn’t that impressed with Net-a-porter even though I already knew what was in it and anticipated it to be amazing… you live you learn. But it’s tempting because it has some awesome stuff like Kora Organics Clay Purifying Mask, Bodyography Lip Pencil in Crimson, Beauty Addicts Lip Addiction Lip Gloss, Philip B Chai Latte Soul & Body Wash or Chocolate Milk Body Wash & Bubble Bath, So Susan Luminizer, Butter London Nail Polish and Nuxe Fondant Body Scrub.  It’s $50 or FREE with the purchase of a 12-month subscription.

But I’ll be saving my money for the Allure Winter Beauty Box.

I still haven’t revived my November GlossyBox  but it should be any day now

Spoilers for it:

Image

I’m also torn on whether or not to get POPSugar’s Holiday Box for him. It’s $100.  They have one spoiler out- Native Union MONOCLE- which hopefully the purchasers didn’t already get in their Asthon Kutcher Fancy Box. But oh how I wish they would release more spoilers! What do you think? I wasn’t a huge fan of the past men boxes for Joe’s interests. But the clock is ticking!

Starlooks is offering 40% off with the code ILOVESTARLOOKS.  This can be used towards their past subscription boxes making them a GREAT affordable gift.

TODAY ONLY Darby Smart is offering one of their ordainment making kits for just $10.

Image

I’m excited because this would be a great craft/souvenir for me and my ladies during our annual secret Santa girl’s night. And guess what- Darby always has promos- use darbysmart and get this kit for FREE.  SERIOUSLY- FREE. No S&H or anything.  HURRY!

Also, in case you have any football fanatics in your life, I thought I’d share this Groupon stocking deal. Only 2 days left to get his (or her) favorite NFL team logo on a stocking for $13.99.  I needed to get Joe a new stocking- the $2 one I bought at party city didn’t stack up to the heavyness of the goodies inside…

Adorable stocking stuffers can be found on Hautelook under the event First Look: Stocking Stuffers. Best of all they are all for under $20.  I know I’ve mentioned my sister’s love of owls- jackpot!

Groupon also has BarkBox and NatureBox gift cards.

I also just put some new stuff up on my eBay account- be sure to stop by!

Happy Holiday shopping 🙂

Leave a Reply

