My Wet N’ Wild Affair

20 Nov

Who the heck knew Wet N’ Wild nail polish was so awesome? No seriously though?

Image

I’ve been avoiding the whole brand with the premeditated judgement that it sucks.  How could something that cheap not?  But, DC was wayyy overpriced and although I splurged on a $14 eyebrow wax and $17 regular mani (plus tip) I was not about to give my feet the same luxury.  I went to CVS to get some emergency cheapy polish.  I really wanted to try Wet N’ Wild’s “wetshine” line because as you know I’m not a glitter or sparkle kinda girl… but I would really appreciate some shine.  And for $0.99 why not?!?! But they didn’t have any colors that screamed “vacation” to me- although they had some beautiful wines for the season.  Anyway, I had to up my game to the “megalast” collection which was $1.99 in order to find a color appropriate for the vibe I was looking for.

Image

Not only is it lasting just as the name promises- but the color (I need a refresh-mint) is awesome, the application was a breeze, and it dried pretty quick.  What more could a girl want?!? I may have found a way to double my polish collection…

And just MAYBE might give some of their other products a try.  Do you use Wet N’ Wild? What are your experiences?

2 Responses to “My Wet N’ Wild Affair”

  1. mintymilky November 21, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    I haven’t tried their nail polishes yet, unfortunately, but I love their lipsticks and eyeshadows a lot! 🙂

    • Angela D. November 21, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      Really? I definitely need to give them a chance!

Leave a Reply

