Taste Trunk- BBQ Trunk- November 2013

7 Dec

Taste Trunk is a monthly subscription box offering 5-10 products, discount coupons, backgrounds on the companies and amazing recipe ideas from one of four themes, including Gourmet, BBQ, Healthy and Sweet. Brands and items are hand selected and trunks are only $34.99/month!($29 + $5.99 shipping)

 

The package is heavy- you know for whatever psychological reasons we love that- and the packaging was pretty nifty.

1

The box came with recipes cards which were also packaged adorably.

2

 

Now for the goodies:::

 

Terrapin Ridge Smokey Onion Mustard $6.70

Unfortunately, I saw a spoiler in which this was actually brown sugar & pecan mustard flavor- which I was super excited about.  How often do you get to try that?!?!  But I guess it would of been more difficult to pair.  This will go great with a simple BBQ of hamburger and hotdogs. You win some, you loose some. Maybe I’ll still purchase it 🙂

.Image

JB’S BBQ Sauce Ancho Peach $5.99

I think a lot of people are interested in fruity flavors, but would never make that purchase themselves.  At least that’s how I am.  Can’t wait to try it with some pork chops!

Image

All Natural Susan’s Gourmet Pineapple and Ginger Teriyaki $2.50

I’m most excited about trying this one. Can’t really tell you why.  Yes, their is the fruity component I mentioned above… but I also just really like ginger and teriyaki.

 

 

Image

Chateau White Garlic Marinade $5.00

I’m Italian so I have enough garlic in my life- and this kind of looks like salad dressing.  But whatever, i may not be an experiment, but it is a safe bet.

 

Image

Two Snooty Chefs Herbs de Poulet Spice Blend $5.99

Simple, yet different. And what a cute name!

1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All and all the value of this box was a little on the low side, but for gifting purposes it was perfect with it’s black tissue paper, maroon ribbon, and recipe cards.  Plus these items are too unique for a weekly grocery store trip.  I will definitely purchase again!

Leave a Reply

